Optimizing Your Digital Signage: A Quick Guide to Deleting and Managing Q-Play Players

How to delete a player in Q-Play

It may be of interest to delete a player if it’s no longer in use, or if you want to move it to another account.


A new connect code will be displayed on the screen when the player is deleted from the account. The new Connect Code must be applied when connecting the player to a new account.


It’s essential that only active players remains on the player list in PlayControl.


How to delete a player


1. Log in to your account on Q-Play.

2. Go to PlayControl in the main menu.

From here there are two ways you can delete players.
Method 1 is the easiest if you only need to delete one player.
Method 2 is recommended for deleting multiple players.


Method 1:

1. Click on the player you want to delete.
Q-Play Players management screen with one digital player named 'Test' displayed under the 'Standard' group, ready for configuration.



2. Click on Delete.
Player configuration dialog in Q-Play showing details for 'Test' Windows Player with options for rotation, functions like restart, and software update.


3. After confirmation, your player will be deleted from PlayControl.
Confirmation dialog to delete a player in Q-Play with 'Yes' highlighted to confirm the action.


Method 2:

1. Select List view on the icons in the upper right corner.
Q-Play interface showing an empty players group with options to add a new player or connect a player.



2. Check off the players you want to delete. 
Next, select the trash can in the toolbar at the top of the page.
Q-Play screen displaying one selected player with options for editing player details, indicated by the highlighted settings icon.


3. After confirmation, your player will be deleted from PlayControl.